Tag Archives: Sony Ericsson

Sony Ericsson Windows Phone 7 Device

Windows Phone 7 on a Sony Ericsson?! Just a prototype, for now…

As you can see below, there is a possibility that Sony Ericsson might launch a WP7 handset this year. I’m not being surprised, since nearly all of the top manufacturer’s like HTC, Dell or Samsung has at least one Windows Phone 7 device within their pocket.

Sony Ericsson Windows Phone 7 Device

The design of this “Sony Ericsson Xperia 7” reminds us the HTC 7 Pro, featuring a sliding QWERTY keyboard. It has the significant Windows Phone buttons, the Back, Home and Search. Unfortunately, we have no image with the back of the phone, although I suppose that it should sport at least an 8 MP camera, we’re talking about SE after all..

According to Pocketnow, while they took a closer look to the image, they believe that it uses the older version of the OS, meaning that Sony Ericsson could’ve been working on this handset for a longer time, or it just could be a fake.

I hope that this isn’t just a fake made by a hacker. Wouldn’t it be sexy? WP7 with the Xperia’s design and an at least 8 MP camera?

via: mobilissimo.ro

Xperia Play confirmed: Android is Ready to Play! (Video)

Android is Ready to Play!“, at least that’s what Sony Ericsson‘s ad tell us. The video is kinda creepy, but it’s still got a logic, because the opposable thumbs of the robot might symbolize that you can either “Thumbs Up” or “Thumbs Down” the launch via Facebook. Too bad that they didn’t specified the price or the launch date of the handset, but we are probably going to gather some more information about it from theĀ MWC 2011 next week.

Android Is Ready To Play!

As an idea, the new Xperia Play is quite promising, since the gaming experience is combined with a smartphone. The only problem could be the quality of the games. Some weeks ago I saw a video clip about several games running on the Xperia Play and I had the feeling that they are even worse than the ones present on the PSP Slim. I’m not the one to judge the success of this new kind of handset, but I surely won’t bet for it.

The event will be available on Facebook on February 13th and it will be most likely presented via streaming. All PSP fans should be there!

The international time of the launch can be found below:

  • USA: Sunday 13th February 10:00PST, 13:00EST
  • UK: Sunday 13th February 18:00GMT
  • Europe: Sunday 13th February 19:00CET
  • India: Sunday 13th February 23:30IST
  • Japan: Monday 14th February 03:00JST
  • Sydney: Monday 14th February 05:00EDT

via: gsmdome.com

Slimmest vs Strongest: Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc vs LG Optimus 2X

Thanks to Engadget, one of the most appreciated smartphones presented at CES are being compared. LG Optimus 2X is the first dual-core handset, while the SE Xperia Arc is the slimmest, and we have to admit, the most sexy smartphone we saw until this very day. Both devices were presented at the CES 2011, and will be at MWC 2011. The LG Optimus 2X is already available on the Europe market, on the other side though, the SE device is still waiting for its release. The two smartphones are running the same OS, the Android 2.2, but with different UI’s.

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc vs LG Optimus 2X

The display of LG’s device is a 4.0-inch one, while Xperia Arc’s is a more generous 4.2-inch. The curvature of the SE handset makes it really feel like it’s the slimmest smartphone and it’s weight is dramatically minimal. Even if Optimus 2X’s design is well made, it cannot be compared to Xperia Arc’s curved and slim design. Overall, the winner is Sony Ericsson, but let’s not forget that the LG Optimus 2X is the first, and for the moment the only dual-core handset on the market.

[viddler id=e7d0a996&w=437&h=288]

via: engadget.com